Members Login

RCCE's Newest Project Aims to Tackle Social Isolation

RCCE's Newest Project Aims to Tackle Social Isolation

United in Kind Coaches will be connecting people and organisations, supporting new community initiatives, recruiting volunteers to champion those most at risk of loneliness, as well as also providing a helping hand to existing groups and organisations where needed.

RCCE have United in Kind Coaches in nine districts and are working with WECAN, who are working in the West of the county (Uttlesford, Harlow and Epping).

This service is part of the new United in Kind Campaign, supporting and encouraging  acts of kindness , whether that is passing on small acts of kindness, learning together or tidying together, or helping people access training, workshops and resources to assist them to deliver their own activities.

If you would like to get involved or find out more please either contact the United in Kind Coach for your district or contact Sarah Sapsford (Community Engagement Manager):

United in Kind Coaches

Braintree District – Jayne Laken: Tel 07458 300903, Jayne.laken@ceessex,org.uk

Chelmsford District – Stella Scrivener: Tel 07458 300902, stella.scrivener@ceessex.org.uk

Colchester Borough – H Goodwin: Tel 07458 300894, h.goodwin@ceessex.org.uk

Rochford District – John Bedwell: Tel 07458 300896, john.bedwell@ceessex.org.uk

Castle Point – contact John Bedwell or Sarah Sapsford 

Maldon District – Amy Melton: Tel 07458 300900, amy.melton@ceessex.org.uk

Tendring District – Suzanne Howe Tel: 07458 300898, Suzanne.howe@ceessex.org.uk

Brentwood – Donna Reilly: Tel: 07458 300901, donna.reilly@ceessex.org.uk

Basildon – Please contact either Donna or myself in the interim

Sarah Sapsford (Community Engagement Manager): sarah.sapsford@essexrcc.org.uk

West Essex – WECAN

Epping Forest - Ayesha Lawrence: ayesha.lawrence@westessexcan.org

Harlow - Sarah Ayling: sarah.ayling@westessexcan.org

Uttlesford - Kim Clark: kim.clark@westessexcan.org