Members Login

United in Kind Campaign Launches Across Essex

United in Kind Campaign Launches Across Essex

United in Kind Campaign Launches Across Essex

United in Kind officially launched on the 23rd September and RCCE is proud to be part of the this social movement focused on kindness and being built to address the issues of loneliness and social isolation throughout Essex.

Social isolation and loneliness can have devastating effects on our health and wellbeing and research has shown that over 60% of adults in the county consider themselves to be lonely or socially isolated from their communities.

We also know what a difference an act of kindness can have on any of us and we see acts of kindness, big and small happening every day in communities throughout Essex. Our mission is to provide the support and information people need to stay connected through kindness.

There are United in Kind Coaches available to support ideas, connect people and organisations and encourage acts of kindness. Our coaches have been out in force recognising and saying thank you to those people who are already doing acts of kindness and supporting others to do the same.

We want to amplify the stories of everyday kindness in the county, to support the organisations and individuals who are creating community throughout Essex and show that Essex is the kindest county in the country.

If you would like to know more contact Sarah Sapsford, Community Engagement Manager – sarah.sapsford@essexrcc.org.uk or the coach that covers your area.

United in Kind Coaches

Braintree District – Jayne Laken: Tel 07458 300903, Jayne.laken@ceessex,org.uk

Chelmsford District – Stella Scrivener: Tel 07458 300902, stella.scrivener@ceessex.org.uk

Colchester Borough – H Goodwin: Tel 07458 300894, h.goodwin@ceessex.org.uk

Rochford District – John Bedwell: Tel 07458 300896, john.bedwell@ceessex.org.uk

Castle Point – contact John Bedwell or Sarah Sapsford 

Maldon District – Amy Melton: Tel 07458 300900, amy.melton@ceessex.org.uk

Tendring District – Suzanne Howe Tel: 07458 300898, Suzanne.howe@ceessex.org.uk

Brentwood – Donna Reilly: Tel: 07458 300901, donna.reilly@ceessex.org.uk

Basildon – Please contact either Donna or myself in the interim

Sarah Sapsford (Community Engagement Manager): sarah.sapsford@essexrcc.org.uk

West Essex – WECAN

Epping Forest - Ayesha Lawrence: ayesha.lawrence@westessexcan.org

Harlow - Sarah Ayling: sarah.ayling@westessexcan.org

Uttlesford - Kim Clark: kim.clark@westessexcan.org