RCCE Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of RCCE.

It comprises 12 members elected at the Annual General Meeting to serve for a

three-year term. No Trustee can serve more than two consecutive terms.

The current members of the Board are:

Dr James Bettley JP DL FSA (Chair)

Simon Lyster DL (Vice-Chair)

Ralph Bray

Roger Brice DL

Simon Brice DL

Cllr. Graham Butland

Dr Caroline Dollery

Susie Dutton

Rev. Canon Janet Nicholls DL

Sarah Pinkerton

Paul Roberts

Martin Stuchfield MBE JP DL


RCCE Honorary Officers


Patron: Mrs Jennifer Tolhurst, HM Lord Lieutenant of Essex


President: Nicholas Charrington DL


Vice Presidents:

David Boyle JP DL

Rev. Cannon John Brown DL

George Courtauld OBE DL

Cllr John Jowers

Lord Petre KCVO

Professor Jules Pretty OBE DL                                                                                                                                                                                        Richard Woolley

Interested in Joining Us and Using Your Skills to Support Rural Communities in Essex?

RCCE is always keen to hear from anyone interested in joining its Board of Trustees (governing body), especially if you share our passion for rural communities, have time to give and can bring skills, knowledge and experience that will help us to develop our work.

A trustee is a voluntary, unpaid position although reasonable expenses are covered. To find out more about the requirements of the role and what we are looking for click here for our Board of Trustees – guidance for applicants.